New Year-Fresh Start!

I know, I know, it’s the beginning of a new year and everyone is making resolutions about a fresh start. Well this is not a resolution, change is coming indeed. My journey as a blogger has taught me so much. I’ve connected with strangers near and far, become a lot more computer literate and most importantly, I continue to learn more about myself. When I first started blogging about a year and a half ago, I did it more to promote an Etsy shop, but my concept behind my online store was not very strong. So after two or three post I stopped. By almost a year went by and I still had the itch to give blogging another try. This time I wanted my blog to be focused on craft DIY’s and tutorials. I called it Naturally Crafty DIY. I posted a few how-to’s that received a decent response considering I was a new blogger. Not a lot of traffic but many positive comments. Then I read another blog that said the best way to find your niche is to post about a little of everything and see what really resonates with your followers based on likes and comments. Well I decided to give it a try. So I dug a little deeper and starting writing blogs that came from my own feelings and thoughts. Guess what? I received the best responses to my “meatier” post. So once again my blog is changing. I’m going to write about what I know best-being creative a wife, mother, step-mother and grandmother, who’s enjoying the freedom of her newly empty nest. I’m still going to include craft tutorials and I will be giving you sneak peaks of what’s going on at my re-vamped Etsy Shop, The Sprinkle Boutique. But I will also blog about some of my insights and observations on this post-child rearing life that I am experiencing. My new blog is called Sharing My Sprinkles, based my last name and how I plan to “sprinkle” my random thoughts on just about anything and everything!

I’ve also decided to move my WordPress hosted blog and become self-hosted, so you can now find me at sharingmysprinkles.com. Looking forward to what the future holds for my blogging journey! Thank you all for your support!

Leave a Reply

